Home

Monterrasol Travel small group tours Instagram   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Twitter   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Facebook   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Pinterest

Travel with us and discover the world

Places we know

Tours we created



Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Visit 2 historical russian towns from famous Golden Ring.


off-season only tour

#584 Tour highlights

Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel small group car tour. Visit 2 historical russian towns from famous Golden Ring.

This discovery tour cover 2 historical towns of famous the Golden Ring, a cluster of ancient russian towns. We will visit 2 closest to Moscow towns, Vladimir and Sergiev Posad. Both towns have impressive rich history, beautiful churches and cathedrals, and full of spirit real russian soul.

The tour will start and finish in Москва (Russia) and will take 2 days (1 nights). During this tour you will visit Владимир, Сергиев Посад located in Russia.

We will pick you up at any hotel or place, in or around Москва. Drop off is the same as pick up, or upon request in another place.

This page describes details of the multi-day small group car tour #584 offered by Monterrasol Travel. We, Monterrasol Travel, are an independent tour operator specialized in cultural and destination tourism. This sightseeing tour has been developed by Monterrasol Travel for small groups travelers based on our own experiences and belongs to the group of car tours with pre-designed itineraries. If you like this tour but you would like to change something, please do not hesitate to contact us and mention the ID number of this tour: #584. The custom itinerary will cost you nothing, it's free from our side.

We, at Monterrasol Travel, practice the Slow Tourism philosophy. That means that we work our tours at a pace that allows to our clients have a more authentic experience and a true exploring of each destination that features in our itineraries.

This small group tour is available for solo travelers as well. Please contact us for details.

We provide for this tour a special discount for pensioners (seniors citizens).



Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia - Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel small group car tour.
Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia
Monterrasol Travel small group car tour.
Владимир (Vladimir), Russia - Golden Ring Russia micro tour 2 days from Moscow. Monterrasol Travel small group car tour.
Владимир (Vladimir), Russia
Monterrasol Travel small group car tour.


Border crossing for this trip

This tour does not require border crossing.



Money and payments

In each country of your trip you can use main credit and debit cards. You can use ATM to withdrawal cash or pay at purchase point with card. More information on currencies, payments, and use cards you can read on this our page: On the trip: currencies, payments, card use.



Last updated on: 12 November 2020

Tour itinerary

Tour start in: Москва, Russia

day 1: travel to Vladimir, visit Vladimir cathedral, visit Vladimir historical center (UNESCO World Heritage Site), for the rest of the day enjoy free time in Vladimir; accommodation in Vladimir
day 2: travel to Sergiev Posad, visit Sergiev Posad historical center, for the rest of the day enjoy free time in Sergiev Posad; return to Москва

Tour finish in: Москва, Russia

Planned distance of this tour: 447 km.


If you like this small group tour and itinerary but you would like to change something, please do not hesitate to contact us and mention the ID number of this tour: #584. We do not charge for development a custom car tour itinerary, it will cost you nothing. We will be glad to discuss with you the details of your future trip and plan it following your ideas and wishes.

Places on the route

Владимир (Vladimir), Russia

Known for landmark; monastery is a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Vladimir, dreamy and quiet at the same time, offers a variety of attractions and several UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It has a notable significance in Russian history, as it served as the country's capital city in the 12th-13th centuries.



Сергиев Посад (Sergiyev Posad), Russia

Known for landmark; monastery is a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Sergiyev Posad, included on the famous Golden Ring route of ancient towns, is rich with historic and cultural heritage, as well as boasting a small town charm. The Trinity Lavra of St. Sergius, an UNESCO World Heritage Site, is undeniably the major draw for the city and the symbol of Russian Christianity.



Availability of this tour

Check availability for another period:

Date

Availability of this tour

6 May, Thursday

not available

7 May, Friday

not available

8 May, Saturday

not available

9 May, Sunday

not available

10 May, Monday

not available

11 May, Tuesday

not available

12 May, Wednesday

not available

13 May, Thursday

not available

14 May, Friday

not available

15 May, Saturday

not available

16 May, Sunday

not available

17 May, Monday

not available

18 May, Tuesday

not available

19 May, Wednesday

not available

20 May, Thursday

not available

21 May, Friday

not available

22 May, Saturday

not available

23 May, Sunday

not available

24 May, Monday

available

25 May, Tuesday

available

26 May, Wednesday

available

27 May, Thursday

available

28 May, Friday

available

29 May, Saturday

available

30 May, Sunday

available

31 May, Monday

available

1 June, Tuesday

available

2 June, Wednesday

available

3 June, Thursday

available

4 June, Friday

available

5 June, Saturday

available

6 June, Sunday

available

7 June, Monday

available

8 June, Tuesday

available

9 June, Wednesday

available

10 June, Thursday

available

11 June, Friday

available

12 June, Saturday

available

13 June, Sunday

available

14 June, Monday

available

15 June, Tuesday

available

Price from


per person

Amount of people

price
per person per season

low season

high season

2

€ 247

€ 286

3

€ 225

€ 261

4

€ 205

€ 238

5

€ 187

€ 216

6

€ 169

€ 196

SRS

€ 25

€ 29

The min amount of people in this tour: 2
The max amount of people in this tour: 6

This small group tour is not available from 29 May to 31st August.

SRS means single room supplement.

Prices above depend on the season. Read our pricing policy.

Request this tour



Maybe you want?

Create your own custom tour

Order a transfer





Towns and places on the route

Владимир, Russia

Сергиев Посад, Russia





What tour include

• transport with driver

• transport in van with air conditioner

• tour director all time with you

• transportation for your group only, no foreigners

• accommodation in *** hotels or pensions

• accommodation in double rooms

• accommodation with breakfast only

• english spoken driver and tour director





What tour not include

• lunch and dinner

• accommodation in single rooms

• hotel tourist tax

• professional tour guide

• entry fees and tickets

• flights tickets

• ferry tickets

• travel insurance

• country visas






About us

Places we know

Tours we created

Contact us

Our pre-designed small group tours

Create your own custom tour

Order a transfer

Think on future: think on another place

Our library: materials about travel and for travellers

Slow Tourism philosophy

Tours conditions

Privacy policy

Terms and Conditions


 

Follow us! Monterrasol Travel small group tours Instagram   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Twitter   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Facebook   Monterrasol Travel small group tours Pinterest

 

Site version: 2.77 Refined (16-Apr-2021 code update) [Small group tours] on

© copyright Monterrasol Travel team